14 recordings documenting the earliest days of the band. Opening with a set of previously unreleased demos fronted by founding vocalist Eric Reeder along with 2 tracks that appeared on The Tie That Binds 7”/Split CD. The second set features 7 tracks fronted by vocalist Shawn Jonas. Including a previously unreleased alternate recording of All Else Failed standout Exchange and the Treadwater 7” version of song Repressed. The source audio has been masterfully restored and given new life by Adam Boose at Cauliflower Audio.


Two bonus tracks are included from early Zao side project Monroe. Initially meant for a 7” back in 1996 that never came to fruition. These songs are being shared for the first time ever as a part of this collection and are only available on the CD.

Zao: Preface: Early Recordings 1995-1996:CD

  • This is a preorder item. Provided no production delays are encountered, we will ship this item by October 9, 2020, Unless your order includes other preorder items that ship later. All items in your order will ship together.

  • The product images shown are mockups meant to illustrate what the final product will look like. The actual manufactured product may vary slightly.



Rev HQ

  • Steadfast Records on Instagram
  • Steadfast Records on Facebook
  • Steadfast Records on Twitter
  • Steadfast Records on Vimeo
  • Steadfast Records Bandcamp

© 2020 Steadfast Records   Contact